Delete, or Discard, should always be the first, largest and ideally only option available. Right Click -> Destroy. Cancel or Kill. Canceling kills as well. OK means “okay, burn it.” Move to Trash or “Hide in Trash” are the same. Undo, or just don’t.
Tech Support: yeah looks like you did post it