Reposted by Leone the Fox

You can request your archive in Settings > Your Account > Download an Archive (it will take 24 hours before it's ready), download it for posterity, then run the script to delete your data. The archive is a fully searchable local html with all your images, tweets, DMs, etc, all neatly organized.