This is an important point! There is a credibility isssue we all need to keep in mind. The scammers and the enemy will use it against us if we’re not careful.
For those deactivating their X accounts remember your handle will become available in 30 days for someone to take over.
I know you want to stick it to Elmo but perhaps moving it to private and ignore it forever is a better option.
The scammers on X will be all over it.
It’ll be a nightmare.